欢迎来到2015劳伦斯世界体育奖

劳伦斯世界体育奖

争议永远是体育的核心,劳伦斯世界体育奖就是这样的大奖。

劳伦斯世界体育奖于2000年推出,授予给体育世界里最为杰出的男女运动员,以及粉丝们一年来最为推崇的体育成就。

颁奖典礼分为7个类别,可能会酌情另外授予大奖。每位获奖者都将获得Cartier专门制作的劳伦斯雕像,该雕像显示了一个运动员在大陆背景下奋力拼搏的景象。

劳伦斯世界体育奖主要是针对于专业运动员里面的佼佼者,但是依然惠及草根阶层。大奖收益直接提供给劳伦斯体育公益基金会,用于支持全球范围内的150多个社区项目。

这些项目已经通过体育赞助的方式帮助了数百万年轻人改善他们的生活。

每一年,来自于音乐、电影、电视和时尚等行业的明显都会齐聚这一全球性的盛会,全球有数百万的人在电视上观看这一盛会,此外,全球很多著名的网站也会转播这一盛会。

grid-1.jpg
grid-2.jpg
grid-3.jpg

奖项类别

劳伦斯最佳男运动员奖提名者

奖励给在体育方面表现特别优异、成绩特别突出的男运动员,比如连续获得或者多次获得世界、洲际、国际、国内锦标赛冠军或大型锦标赛冠军,或者创造了世界纪录等。

劳伦斯最佳女运动员奖提名者

奖励给在体育方面表现特别优异、成绩特别突出的女运动员,比如连续获得或者多次获得世界、洲际、国际、国内锦标赛冠军或大型锦标赛冠军,或者创造了世界纪录等。

劳伦斯最佳团队奖提名者

奖励给在体育方面表现特别优异、成绩特别突出的团队,比如获得了世界、洲际、国际、国内锦标赛冠军或大型锦标赛冠军。团队可以代表一个国家、一个省、一个县(或郡)、一个州、一个专业的体育机构、一个职业运动队或者一个俱乐部等。

劳伦斯最佳复出奖提名者

奖励给那些战胜了伤害、疾病、灾难、失意或者失败后,重新站了起来并在体育赛场上获得胜利的运动员或者团队。该奖还可能奖励给那些在一个体育赛事或者一系列体育赛事中做出了具有历史意义的抗争的个人或者团队。

劳伦斯最佳突破奖提名者

奖励给那些初入体育便显示出非凡潜质的运动员或者团队,或者奖励给那些从事体育运动很久,成绩逐步提高,达到了一个相当高的水准的男女运动员。

劳伦斯最佳极限运动员奖提名者

奖励给在相应年份里,在极限运动方面表现特别优异、成绩特别突出的男女运动员,比如获得了世界或者国家锦标赛冠军,或者创造了世界纪录。特别表彰那些在比赛中发明和使用全新的技巧和动作,推动极限运动向前发展的运动员。

劳伦斯最佳残疾运动员奖提名者

奖励给那些在残奥会上取得了非凡的成就,并表现出了很高的领导力品质的运动员。

点击此处,了解此前的获奖者和提名者

grid-1.jpg
grid-2.jpg
grid-3.jpg
grid-4.jpg
grid-5.jpg

投票与评选

为评选出劳伦斯世界体育奖的获奖者,一个由世界级的体育编辑、作家和广播员组成一个选择委员会,投票为每个类别选出6个提名,一共如下5个类别:劳伦斯最佳男运动员奖,劳伦斯最佳女运动员奖,劳伦斯最佳团队奖,劳伦斯最佳突破奖,劳伦斯最佳复出奖。

另外两个类别——劳伦斯最佳极限运动员奖和劳伦斯最佳残疾运动员奖——的提名由专家委员会提供。

然后,劳伦斯世界体育学院的成员通过无记名投票的方式评选出最后的获奖者。

劳伦斯世界体育学院还有权利颁发自由奖项,比如终生成就奖、体育精神奖和杰出成就奖等。

grid-1.jpg
grid-2.jpg
grid-3.jpg

Laureus World Sports Awards Shanghai 2015

THE AWARDS

The Laureus World Sports Awards Debate is at the heart of sport and that is what the Laureus World Sports Awards provides.

Since its inception in 2000, the annual Awards Ceremony celebrates the most remarkable men and women from the world of sport along with the greatest achievements fans have admired throughout the year.

The Awards Ceremony consists of 7 categories with the potential for additional discretionary Awards given. Each winner receives the Laureus Statuette, crafted by Cartier, with its representation of the striving human form against an engraved representation of the continents.

Though the Laureus World Sports Awards brings a high profile focus onto the very best of professional sport, it is also those at the grassroots that benefit. Proceeds from the Awards directly benefit and underpin the work of the Laureus Sport for Good Foundation which supports over 150 community projects around the world.

These projects have already helped improve the lives of millions of young people through the use of sport.

Each year stars from the music, film, television and fashion industries join sports stars for this truly global event that is watched by a television audience of hundreds of millions of people, on some of the world’s top networks.

grid-1.jpg
grid-2.jpg
grid-3.jpg

CATEGORIES

Laureus World Sportsman of the Year Nominees

Awarded to the sportsman who best demonstrates supreme athletic performance and achievement - such as consecutive or multiple world, continental, international or national and major championship titles or the establishment of world records or best performances.

Laureus World Sportswoman of the Year Nominees

Awarded to the sportswoman who best demonstrates supreme athletic performance and achievement - such as consecutive or multiple world, continental, international or national and major championship titles or the establishment of world records or best performances.

Laureus World Team of the Year Nominees

Awarded to the team that best demonstrates supreme performance and achievements - such as world, continental, international or national and major championship titles. The team of the year could represent a country, a province, a county, a state, a professional sporting body, franchise or club.

Laureus World Comeback of the Year Nominees

Awarded to the sportsperson or team who has overcome injury, illness, adversity, disappointment or failure and risen back to triumph in the sporting arena. The Award may also mark a historic fight back by an individual or a team in a sporting event or series of sports events.

Laureus World Breakthrough of the Year Nominees

Awarded to the sportsperson or team whose performance as a newcomer suggests the greatest potential for an outstanding career or to an established sportsman or sportswoman who produces a significant step-up in class to a considerably higher level of sporting achievement.

Laureus World Action Sportsperson of the Year Nominees

Awarded to the sportsman or sportswoman who best demonstrates supreme athletic performance and achievement in action sports in the qualifying year, such as winning world or national championships or the establishment of world records. Special recognition will go to those who push the limits of action sport even further than before by devising and executing new tricks and moves in competition.

Laureus World Sportsperson of the Year with a Disability - Nominees

Awarded to the person who best demonstrates excellent athletic achievement and strong leadership qualities in a sport in the Paralympic programme.

Click here for past Winners and Nominees

grid-1.jpg
grid-2.jpg
grid-3.jpg
grid-4.jpg
grid-5.jpg

VOTING AND JUDGING

To find the winners of the Laureus World Sports Awards a Selection Panel of the world’s leading sports editors, writers and broadcasters vote to create a shortlist of six nominations in five categories.

The categories they chose for are the Laureus World Sportsman of the Year, Laureus World Sportswoman of the Year, Laureus World Team of the Year, Laureus World Breakthrough of the Year and Laureus World Comeback of the Year. The nominations for two additional categories - the Laureus World Action Sportsperson of the Year and the Laureus World Sportsperson of the Year with a Disability are produced by Specialist Panels.

Members of the Laureus World Sports Academy then vote by secret ballot to select the final Award winners.

The Academy also has the power to present Discretionary Awards such as Lifetime Achievement, Spirit of Sport and Exceptional Achievement.

grid-1.jpg
grid-2.jpg
grid-3.jpg